Tutorial time!!

So, I’m trying to keep myself occupied between resume submissions and job applications, so I think its time to get the ball rolling on a tutorial! How can I be a self-respecting sewist with a blog, yet never have any tutorials?

Of course a tutorial will have to wait until after Halloween – I have costumes to finish, after all! But, I would like some input!

I don’t know about you, but the Holidays are coming up, which puts me in a celebratory mood! So I’m thinking something festive, or autumnal.

Some of my ideas are:

Cloth napkins
Apron
Placemats
Quilt demo
Christmas Stockings

So, what do you want to know more about making?? Let me know!

Current sewing project queue:

Steampunk Rogue bustled skirt
Red Riding Hood cape
Hiccup shoe covers
O+S Class Picnic Blouse
O+S Music Class Blouse
O+S Music Box Jumper*
O+S Sleepover Pajamas
BurdaStyle Military Jacket
Kennedy Bag by SewSweetness
Colette Moneta (Sewalong Here)
Thread Theory Finlayson Sweater
Colette Dahlia
Christmas Stocking for A

Recently Completed:
O+S School Photo Dress
Twirly Skirts x2
Leggings x2
Quilted Vest Material

*unpriority

One thought on “Tutorial time!!

  1. Alicia says:

    Considering I know about the least you could possibly know about sewing, I would be interested in learning how to “properly” hand sew on a button (I just start wrapping the thread threw the holes until it’s tight and tie it off anyway I can), and how to hem boys shorts that I cut up from ripped pants. At some point I might get a sewing machine and learn to how to use it…someday.

Leave a Reply

