Bright Up My Life

I am a frustrated writer/editor. I love to sew. My job involves neither of those activities so, sadly, I’m on my own if I want to stay sane.

I have a son who is 2 1/2 and a husband who is amazingly supportive, even if sometimes my hours at work mean he is a ‘single’ dad sometimes!

I am starting this blog after several false starts on a previous blog (i may migrate those entries if this blog goes well), and my realization that I’m tired of letting myself get bogged down in the drudgery, and I’m being ridiculous if I just shrug off my discontent and don’t do what I can to resolve it. Which is why I titled this blog the way I did; Bright Up My Life seems rather cheesy and maybe it is but I like it and after all, I’m doing this for me. If someone else can glean a bit of enlightenment, awesome and I’m glad I helped! But, mostly, I just want to write again.

So, with introductions out of the way, let’s talk about sewing. Finally!! This feels really good, people!

I have several projects going right now, but the two main ones are a Waldorf doll for my son, W. and a Czech-style folk costume, also known as kroje. Ahh, diversity! They are at entirely different ends of the spectrum, no? And I am equally excited about both. So for now, my next entry will involve one of those projects, including photos hopefully. I’m honestly not sure what my hosting capacity is but hopefully I’ll be able to get at least a few photos up!

So, thanks for checking this out, sorry for the lack of content, but stay tuned if you’re interested, and don’t troll the comments, because I have no tolerance for shenanigans!! And I have a two-year-old, so I know how to handle immaturity and temper tantrums! You have been warned! If you’re not interested in what I have to say, move on gracefully, please.

For those who are actually interested in what I have to say, welcome! I hope you won’t be disappointed in my self-centered ramblings!

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

